44 Responses to Rain, wind, coffee, uncanny death

  1. Angie says:

    Freaking awesome!

  2. kininvie says:

    I do wish you would stop this slander about how I killed the cat. One of YOUR characters killed the cat. I just facilitated.

  3. Grace says:

    I for one will never forgive Kininvie for his unspeakable “facilitation.” He’s going to have to do something remarkable to get back in this cat lover’s good graces. Ya hear that, K? 🙂

    For anyone reading this comment who hasn’t been to the UncannyDeath blog, [I don’t tweet] be sure to grab a steaming mug, turn off the phone and allow yourself a half hour or so to be completely and utterly entertained. These guys are good!

  4. Roberta says:

    It’s really very good. I’ve enjoyed it so far. You’ll have to publish it as an ebook.

  5. Alberto says:

    Robbie sounds more like a Mr. BRain to me… I like the way he talks (or not). Both novels sound good, I love crime novels. I’m still at page 1. I didn’t get one thing. Well a couple of things actually:
    -are the two novels supposed to meet each other at some point? I mean as part of the same big novel? Or you just interact as writers one in the other’s?
    -I don’t tweet but I think I can follow this project of yours just following the blog, which is simpler to me, right?

    PS: Dear Linnie, I’d wait a little longer to book the hairdresser though. And keep that dress of yours under naphthalene…

    Now let me go, I have something to read steady.

    • linniew says:

      Hi Alberto
      Yes the two stories are part of the same novel–Without any planning together by the authors. And yes you can just follow on the blog. We will post pages of the tweets there, after they are on Twitter. I had to look up naphthalene: moth balls. OK, I’ll wait on the dress. Let me know when to start designing, ok?

      • kininvie says:

        It would be more accurate to say they are INTENDED to be part of the same novel….We only have a few short months to join them up into an astonishing denoument. What have a bizarre circle of Oregon spiritualists got to do with a corpse in a Scottish plant nursey? If you know the answer, please let us know on http://uncannydeath.wordpress.com/ – because it will save us a lot of trouble!

  6. Alberto says:

    PPS: Drowned leaves in bowls: brilliant.

  7. Sheila says:

    You never fail to surprise (and amuse) me. Can’t wait to check out the story. My tweets sound quite boring in comparison!

    • linniew says:

      I have been terribly challenged by Twitter. It is just such a bizarre system of little bits of language. I must say it is more fun to tweet about say murder and other drama rather than just my typical “got the garlic planted.” Thanks for checking it out Sheila–

  8. Brilliant idea!! Just off to check this out…….also one of our cats seems to have gone missing!?! E

  9. Bridget Foy says:

    Headin over to Twitter right now!

  10. b-a-g says:

    I’m hooked already, and I haven’t even been there yet.

  11. kininvie says:

    Well hasten along, b-a-g. At the rate we are progressing, the murder(s) may have been solved before you get there!

  12. Indie says:

    How fun! That sounds like quite a challenge!

  13. Holleygarden says:

    This sounds like such a fun idea! And a great way to keep the creative juices flowing!

    • linniew says:

      Hi Holley
      Yes we are definitely creating here– I even dream these stories. Also keeps the wine flowing sometimes when the project turns in certain challenging ways…

  14. Lyn says:

    Can’t possibly resist reading anything with the word “uncanny” in it. I’m in.

  15. Alistair says:

    Sounds like I am in the right company, you are all as daft as myself. I hate twitter but I cant wait for the finished article so I am off to try.

    • linniew says:

      Brave Alistair! I too find Twitter to be a challenge but possible to sort out.

      We are also updating the blog often–a subscription to it will keep you pretty current. And you can comment there!

  16. Debra says:

    I love your clever idea and look forward to reading more during the winter here in Michigan. I’m with you. . . I garden, think gardening, write gardening and when winter arrives I become bored easily. I hope you will keep us updated on your exploits while creating “Uncanny Death”!

    • linniew says:

      Welcome Debra!
      It’s true that winter can be difficult for all of us gardeners. Sometimes we go berserk. And sometimes we just take over the lives of a bunch of powerless fictional characters–both ideas work ok really. But I’m sure I will mention the progress of Uncanny Death here again, if only to seek sympathy for my plot struggles.

  17. cynthia says:

    Fun! Good luck! Sounds like anything can happen . . .

    • linniew says:

      Well yes Cynthia, that is the worry I suppose. But I am having a good time.
      Too bad about that character last night, but no one lives forever I guess.

  18. Ruth says:

    I always find that the best way to get through winter is to have a good project, and that is a GOOD project! Looking forward to following along on the blog 🙂

    • linniew says:

      Hi Ruth
      I’m so pleased you will be reading– and I hope you will comment too. I can’t even begin to tell you what a peculiar writing project this is. I am extremely entertained by doing my part– but readers! Hugely important. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

