Wednesday Rain

batalini tulips in the Oregon rain

About linniew

Unpublished novelist seeks therapy in gardening. Westie assists.
This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Wednesday Rain

  1. So pretty!! Hope this rain passes soon, we need spring to stay in the PNW =)

    • linniew says:

      Yes I keep saying that too. I gardened anyway this afternoon, and now my boots are mostly mud. I really must get some of those dotted galoshes!

  2. Linda says:

    Raindrops make nice photos, don’t they?

  3. Grace says:

    Yep. Back to rain. Thankfully no tornadoes though. Great photo!

    • linniew says:

      Yes I discovered the dill plants in the greenhouse have gray mold growing on them. Could be I have gray mold on me too, I’m afraid to look…
      Nice to hear from you Grace!

  4. Amazing photo! The subtle peachiness of that tulip is so beautiful.

    • linniew says:

      The species tulips are my favorites. But these batalini ones are getting crowded out by the native ginger that grows among them. I hope my failing brain can remember to get some more of them for a new location in the fall.

  5. conversely we’ve been praying for rain, and answered today with a deluge. The pastels look even softer with raindrops, Linnie and perfect for a watery wednesday meme too

    • linniew says:

      Yes water is actually pretty important. On the other hand, a pipe just lost its little cappy thing in my basement and shot out a ton of water. With great panic I found a chair to reach the shut-off valve. So outside rain, inside no water in the house, except for the lake in the basement. Guess I’ll work on my blog 🙂 Thanks for the comment Laura!

  6. Carolyn says:

    Ahhhh… simply beautiful. I will forever miss living in Oregon. I came to enjoy the damp days and nights. They always included such a fresh fragrance to enjoy. Although I must admit, we’ve had so much rain lately that I think we’re having a weather shift. It’s feeling like Oregon here.

    • linniew says:

      Yes it seems like everywhere is feeling like someplace else.
      Here in Oregon it feels pretty much like here usually feels — in about March.

  7. Aimee says:

    STUNNING photo! Just breathtaking!

Leave a Reply

